Recently Added Images 

- Art Gallery -




Kissamos Province (Source)

Kissamos is a province of Greece on the island of Crete. It is located in the northwestern corner of the island, in Chania Prefecture. It is in the foothills of the Lefka Ori (White Mountains) covering two barren peninsulas and much rugged coastline, as well as relatively fertile agricultural land.

The province is divided into several municipalities:

  • Innachori
  • Kissamos
  • Kolymbari
  • Mythimna
  • Voukolies

The main town of the province is Kastelli-Kissamou (Kissamos).

Divisions of the Chania prefecture

Provinces of the Chania prefecture

Apokoronas | Kissamos | Kydonia | Selino | Sfakia

Municipalities of the Chania prefecture

Akrotiri | Anatoliko Selino | Armeni | Chania | Eleftherios Venizelos | Fres | Georgioupoli | Innachori | Kandanos | Keramia | Kissamos | Kolymvari | Kryonerida | Mousouri | Mythimna | Nea Kydonia | Pelekanos | Platanias | Sfakia | Souda | Theriso | Vamos | Voukolies

Non-municipal communities of the Chania prefecture

Asi Gonia | Gavdos

Ancient Greece
Medieval Greece / Byzantine Empire
Science, Technology, Arts, , Warfare , Literature, Biographies, Icons, History
Modern Greece




Hellenica World